Important Dates for 2015

Here are some relevant dates from the VKR Calendar. Please read and consider which events might be appropriate for you, as well as your availability.


Gradings

6 kyu - 2 kyu.............................................Sunday 8 March

1 kyu - 4 dan.............................................Sunday 22 March


6 kyu - 2 kyu.............................................Sunday 13 September

1 kyu - 4 dan.............................................Sunday 27 September


Meetings

VKR AGM................................................Sunday 29 March

AKR AGM................................................Friday 3 April

VKR Delegates' meetings..........................Sunday 17 May
                                                                    Sunday 9 August
                                                                    Sunday 8 November

Competitions

Australian Kendo Championships
(MSAC, Albert Park).................................Sat/Sun 4 & 5 April

MUKEN Taikai
(University of Melbourne)..........................Saturday 23 May

World Kendo Championships (Tokyo)......Fri/Sat/Sun 29, 30, 31 May

Nagae Taikai (Kenshikan)..........................Saturday 6 June

Otsuka Taikai (Kenshikan).........................Saturday 18 July

Victorian Kendo Championships
(Venue TBC)..............................................Sat/Sun 15-16 August

Mumeishi 3s (Berwick)..............................Sunday 4 October


Seminars

AKC Seminar (Kenshikan).........................Mon/Tue 6 & 7 April

NSK Kangeiko (Nanseikan)........................Saturday 20 June

Interhigh Gasshuku (Kenshikan).................Sat/Sun 12 & 13 September

MUKEN Beginning Shinpan Seminar
(University of Melbourne)...........................Saturday 14 November

NSK Shochugeiko (Nanseikan)...................Saturday 12 December





                           

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Kendo dummy

DIY easy shinai bag

Nishimura sensei's Kendo HIIT routine