2022-23 dates

 Nanseikan terms start on the first Saturday in each Victorian school term and finish on the Wednesday in first week of the following school holidays. 


Term 4
Sat 8 Oct to Wed 21 Dec (11 weeks)

2023
Term 1 
Sat 4 Feb to Wed 12 Apr (10 weeks) N.B. - no training on Easter Sat 8 Apr (Aus Kendo C'ships)

Term 2
Sat 29 Apr to Wed 28 June (9 weeks)

Term 3
Sat 15 July to Wed 20 Sep (10 weeks)

Term 4 
Sat 7 Oct to Wed 20 Dec (11 weeks)

Beginners' courses

Semester One - 25 Feb to 1 Apr

Semester Two -  5 Aug to 9 Sep

Gasshuku

Kangeiko - Saturday 24 June

Shochugeiko - Saturday 16 December




Other important dates for 2022

first Friday of each month
VKR monthly training (Kenshikan)


October
16th Nagae Taikai (Kenshikan)

November
20th     VKR state council (online)
27th kyu gradings (club based and Kenshikan)

December
3rd     Mumeishi 3s (Berwick)
17th   Nanseikan 20th anniversary shochugeiko (Blairgowrie)

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Kendo dummy

DIY easy shinai bag

Nishimura sensei's Kendo HIIT routine